Firm Recognition:
Recognized as Top 100 Trial Lawyers in Texas by The National Trial Lawyers
Named Texas Super Lawyer by Thomson Reuters Business
Recognized in Best Lawyers in America publication
Recognized as Top 500 Leading Plaintiff’s Lawyers by Lawdragon Magazine
Recognized in the Texas Lawyer Top Verdicts and Settlements
Recipient of 50 Year Service Award by Houston Bar Association
Honored for Nation’s Top One Percent – NADC
Recognized as Rising Star by Texas Super Lawyers
Recognized as Top 40 under 40 by The National Trial Lawyers
Recipient of the Trial Lawyers Board of Regents Litigator Award
Call today @ 281-283-8500 | No Recovery, No Fee
Call today: 281-283-8500
Legal Blog

Krist Becomes Two-Time Litigator Award Winner

Scott Krist of The Krist Law Firm, P.C. has won a Litigator Award from the Trial Lawyers Board of Regents for the second year in a row. The awards are given by this well-respected organization only to a small number of lawyers each year who demonstrate excellence in their field.

What Are The Litigator Awards?

If you watch CNN, you may have seen an advertisement recently for the 2015 Litigator Awards ™ during Anderson Cooper 360, Wolf Blitzer, CNN Prime, or other shows on the news network. These ads are designed to raise awareness not just about attorneys receiving accolades, but also an important resource for anyone looking for the best attorney to trust with their case.

The Litigator Award is given by the Trial Lawyers Board of Regents only to those lawyers who represent the “superstars” in their field — and whether they’re the best is measured by the actual results they achieve. The awards are given based on verdict or settlements achieved on behalf of clients, and winners are among the top 1 percent of all lawyers.

Approximately 1.1 million lawyers are considered, but only about a dozen law firms in each state will receive a Litigator Award. When a lawyer wins this well-respected award, it’s a sign to potential clients that the lawyer is highly skilled in his or her field of practice.

In order to be nominated, an attorney must have shown “exemplary quality of practice” and “extraordinary litigation achievement” within one of 72 practice specialty categories. Attorneys can qualify in up to six categories. These qualities are demonstrated by achieving:

  • One verified verdict or settlement of at least $1 million within the preceding 5 years in one specialty;
  • One verified verdict or settlement of at least $5 million within the preceding 10 years in one specialty; or
  • One verdict or settlement of at least $10 million within the preceding 20 years in one specialty.

Because the award is an indicator of legal prowess and quality representation, the Litigator Award website offers a referral service that allows people in need of legal services to search and obtain referrals for attorneys who have won the award in a given geographic location and field of legal specialty.

Award Places Scott Krist Among Top Texas Personal Injury Lawyers

Scott Krist, owner and lead trial lawyer of The Krist Law Firm, P.C., has won the award twice for obtaining numerous multi-million dollar settlements and verdicts for people who suffered personal injuries in Texas. Krist has the additional distinction of being the one of the few attorneys who qualified for the award by achieving multi-million dollar results in all six categories in which he was eligible: auto accidents, truck accidents, maritime, brain injury, wrongful death, and general personal injury.

As the winner of a Litigator Award, you can rest assured that Scott Krist and The Krist Law Firm, P.C. have significant skills and experience in litigating serious, complex personal injury cases. The Houston personal injury lawyers at The Krist Law Firm, P.C. are dedicated to helping accident and injury victims to obtain the maximum available compensation for their losses.

For a free consultation about your personal injury case, call (281) 283-8500 or use the online contact form to schedule your appointment with one of our attorneys today.